The Saltmancer of Sector 7's page

** Pathfinder Society GM. 3 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 10 Organized Play characters.


RSS

Scarab Sages

See title. Can the mutation warrior fighter archetype, once he hits level 7, take the extra discovery feat to specifically take one of the discoveries the archetype allows him to take?

The archetype states "The mutagen warrior uses his fighter level as his effective alchemist level for the purpose of these discoveries." so there is some ground for this possibility, and a gm would certainly not be wrong to rule it either way, but I wanted to seek an official ruling on the matter.

I've seen forum discussion of this topic before, but no explicit arbitration from anyone at paizo, hence I decided to ask.

Scarab Sages

James Jacobs wrote:
The Saltmancer of Sector 7 wrote:

Dear James Jacobs,

I had a question that I could not find the answer for in any of the current pathfinder rules on magic items.

Supposing I'm holding a spell trigger item and activate it, but immediately apply quicken spell to the spell being cast. Can the action to activate the spell trigger item then become a swift action?

Rules questions need to be asked in the rules forum.

Apologies.

Scarab Sages

Dear James Jacobs,

I had a question that I could not find the answer for in any of the current pathfinder rules on magic items.

Supposing I'm holding a spell trigger item and activate it, but immediately apply quicken spell to the spell being cast. Can the action to activate the spell trigger item then become a swift action?