
Teron Starwhisper |

So, I'm making a bladebound magus that uses a scorpion whip instead of a more traditional slashing weapon like a longsword or bastard sword. I'd like to be able to trip and disarm bad guys while still casting spells through my weapon, but I'm not sure if this would work.
Spellstrike says that I get a free melee attack when using a touch spell, and the combat maneuvers entry in the core rule book says I can use one as a melee attack, full-attack, or attack of opportunity.
As far as what I'm reading, it sounds like what I'm planning on doing is fine. I'll run it by my DM of course, and if it's okay as far as rules go, I think it'll be fine. Plus, he'll probably like the idea.
I'd just like to know what you guys think before I commit to anything. I just really like the idea of tripping a bad guy and setting him on fire at the same time.