
SuzuPazuzu |
The 12th-level Sorcerer feat Blood Component Substitution allows you to replace all somatic components with blood components, and removes the manipulate trait entirely from such spells (APG pg. 140.)
The core rulebook states, with regards to somatic components, "spells that require you to touch the target require a somatic component" (CRB pg. 303.)
How do these interact? If you remove the somatic components from a spell which requires you to touch the target, would you fail to cast the spell, or would it cast without requiring physical touch?
Additionally, and as a secondary question, the wording of Blood Component Substitution states "you can replace all verbal, material, or somatic spellcasting components with a blood component." The use of 'or' in this sentence reads literally to me as 'you may replace all components of a certain type' rather than 'you may replace any and all components of any of these types.' However, I would intuit that the intent is the latter.
Thanks for the input in advance.