Ghlorofaex

Surfdragon's page

7 posts. Alias of John Clark 410.




The Tumble ability under the Acrobatics skill has be wrecked by the new rules. In the Beta they made it more difficult by making it a DC 15 + the defending creature's HD to move through a threatened space.
But now a tumbler must beat the "Opponent’s Combat Maneuver Defense".

The problem is that:
CMD = 10 + Base attack bonus + Strength modifier + Dexterity modifier + special size modifier

Which means that for some reason it's almost impossible for a super nimble halfling rogue to tumble past and elephant (CMD = 30)!!!

The bigger a creature is the higher the CMD.
And a creature's strength modifier is added to CMD.

That's all great, but it should have nothing to do with the Acrobatics tumble check. Strong, slow, lumbering, huge beasts cannot be tumbled around, which is the opposite what is supposed to happen.

BROKEN GUYS!!


The rules for Stealth say you can create "a Diversion to Hide"

Creating a Diversion to Hide: You can use Bluff to allow
you to use Stealth. A successful Bluff check can give you
the momentary diversion you need to attempt a Stealth
check while people are aware of you.

This is NOT a feint. But there is no mention of this in the Bluff listing.

This needs clarification because we need to know what type action this kind of Bluff is. It only says "momentary diversion". Is it a full round, standard, move, or is it part of a move action. How does it work?

For now I'm going to play it like a "feint" so it would be a standard action, but is doesn't say that anywhere in the rules.


The rules for Stealth say you can create "a Diversion to Hide"

Creating a Diversion to Hide: You can use Bluff to allow
you to use Stealth. A successful Bluff check can give you
the momentary diversion you need to attempt a Stealth
check while people are aware of you.

This is NOT a fient. But there is no metion of this in the Bluff listing.

This needs clarification because we need to know what type action this kind of Bluff is. It only says "momentary diversion". Is it a full round, standard, move, or is it part of a move action. How does it work?

For now I'm going to play it like a "feint" so it would be a standard action, but is doesn't say that anywhere in the rules.