Steven Sensiba's page

2 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 1 alias.


RSS


Zynete wrote:
Maybe, but the shaftshift alternate class feature in "Player's Handbook II" doesn't use the polymorph rules. It allows you to retain all your abilities except those requiring a body part that the new form doesn't have.

No, no, my point is that you can't use the shapeshift ability when you're in cat form, because feline transformation is a polymorph effect. The druid wouldn't regain his class abilities until he resumed his humanoid form.


Um, by the current rules, don't polymorphed creatures lose all their normal abilities, including class abilities? That would mean that a tibbit in feline form can't use wild shape at all.