![]() ![]()
![]() So, i was looking over 'Remote Bomb' for the alchemist and noticed that the DC to remote detonate is 'INT check of DC 20 +1/ten feet'. Now, my understanding of, and what i have been told by just about everyone, ability checks is 1d20 + ability mod, which would mean that if i were lucky enough to get a 20 INT, i would need to roll a 15 to detonate adjacent to my bomb. In the Core Rulebook, the only place 'Ability Checks' show up is on page 15, under 'Ability Scores', read as follows. "While a character rarely rolls a check using an ability score, these scores and the modifiers they create, affect nearly every aspect of a characters skills and abilities. Each ability score generally ranges from 3 to 18, although racial bonuses and penalties can alter this." This implies that it is the ability score, not the ability modifier that is used.
Any answer would be extremely helpful. ![]()
![]() Dragon Disciple Prerequisite wording:
Is there any way a pure witch can cast spells without preparation? and does ability to cast a spell as a Spell-Like Ability count? (Minor Spell Expertise) Minor Spell Expertise wording:
![]()
![]() Feast of Ashes wording "The effects of this spell cannot inflict more nonlethal damage than the target has hit points" Starvation wording "Characters that take an amount of nonlethal damage equal to their total hit points begin to take lethal damage instead." So, since feast wont do more than their HP, but will equal, will feast of ashes start doing lethal damage as per normal starvation? ![]()
![]() The APG wrote: the effects of an extract exactly duplicate the spell upon which its formula is based, save that the spell always affects only the drinking alchemist." But it does says always affects only the drinking alchemist, which then is amended by Infusion The APG wrote: An infused extract can be imbibed by a non-alchemist to gain its effects. From how it is read, it seems any alchemist Extract will essentially cast the spell on the drinker, such as, Cure light wounds would act as though the target was me, no touch needed, but the drinker immediately takes the effect. Which seems really silly for some extracts. If anyone could shed some light on this, that would be amazing ![]()
![]() "An extract is “cast” by drinking it, as if imbibing a potion—the effects of an extract exactly duplicate the spell upon which its formula is based, save that the spell always affects only the drinking alchemist." This is the wording from the APG on how extracts work. So, how does Nightmare work? does it only really work when you have infusion? because it seems like the only way you can cast this on others is to make them drink it in some way. ![]()
![]() so what happens when you manage to get a critical hit when you charge with spirited charge? considering a lance has a crit of 3X and spirited charge is 3X, what would the total damage be? assuming you have str 18 would you add the multipliers? 3+3=6
or would you multiply the multipliers? 3X3=9
(1D8+4)+(1D8+4)+(1D8+4)+(1D8+4)+(1D8+4)+(1D8+4)+(1D8+4)+(1D8+4)+(1D8+4) |