In preparation for my next session, I'm looking at templates to use in order to keep things fresh. One of the templates says that "if [the creature with the template]s spell resistance negates a spell, the creature gains its choice of the following [ability/stat increases]."
The cleric on the team has the Fire domain and the domain power for fire is Fire Bolt, "a scorching bolt of divine fire from your outstretched hand."
Does this Fire Bolt count as a spell in regards to spell resistance? There's nothing in the Core Rulebook that says spell resistance does or does not affect Fire Bolt. My initial inclination is to say that no, it is not a spell, but I'm not entirely sure. Thoughts?