SilverScorpion81's page

7 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.


RSS


so is the thaumaturge basic mirror implement a mundane item? I ask for the purpose of stacking it as a spirit dwelling for a exorcist archetype. party is arguing that since I use it to produce a magical affect it's a non mundane item, I feel it's no different from a holy symbol some classes need them to cast but there still mundane.


Is there a way I can get a official ruling or errata on this issue?


Thanks right that's my point, the GM is arguing that since in the dying state rules companion ate listed and says that you don't gain actions starting your turn in dying. I argue AC don't have turns, I give them actions. He wants some verified ruling


Ran into an issue playing a ranger were my animal companion was dying at the start of my turn can I use heal companion then give my companion action so it can get away that turn?


Right! I've argued my point and the best he's willing to do is have it land if no actions are granted. His argument is that I could keep it out of reach of most enemies witch is one of the pluses of a flying AC since AC's are pretty squishy but to me the draw back of them is there attacks aren't the best. And anyways it would have to be in threat when used anyhow so I don't see the issue in having the option to get it mostly out of harm way if needed. He's just one to follow specific rule over discretion, but if I can get a moder to weigh in and agree with me he'll probably change his stance


The Raven Black wrote:

I agree.

This post should be in the PF2 Rules forum though.

I flagged it Wrong forum so that the mods can move it there ;-)

Thanks, yeah first time posting a question on here


I'm setting up a ranger and plan on using a bird for my animal companion my gm argues if previously flying and don't command it the next turn it will fall. Yet in minion trait it says it will avoid obvious harm if not commanded wouldn't falling be obvious harm? I'm concerned that if I'm paralyzed or get downed or incapacitate in some way that my companion would just fall possibly to its death. What's the ruling on what avoiding obvious harm includes