Jemet Winderbole

Silent_Knife's page

5 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 1 alias.


RSS


Thanks, guys! It makes perfect sense that you can still recharge it because you're technically playing it. It seemed like if this was the case Valeros would never die, but now that I really think about it that's not the only way to lose :P ! Again, thanks for the clarification.


Okay, that makes sense. Thanks.
Also, I noticed that you were involved in discussions that talked about activating powers and recharging cards and I'm a bit slow, so I want to make something crystal clear...

Valeros has the ability to recharge a weapon rather than discarding it. However, as I mentioned above, some cards have the option to discard a card in order to add a die to a check. My question is this: If Valeros discards a weapon in order to gain a die on a check, can he also recharge it instead of discarding it? Or does he lose this ability because he discarded the card for a special reason? It seems to me that if he can discard a card to add a die and then recharge it, it makes things way too easy for him...


On weapon cards that say "you may additionally discard this card to add 1dX to your combat check," (or any other card that says something along those lines) do you have to decide if you want to discard the card BEFORE you attempt the combat check or can you decide after you've rolled for the weapon's original check?


I'm sorry, as I said, I'm completely new to everything Pathfinder (including this website.) Sorry for wasting space in the wrong place and thank you for helping me out anyway :) !


If I'm playing as Harsk (has no spells in his hand) and I run into a spell card while exploring my location, do I still check to acquire so I can use the benefits on the card? Such as "discard this card to explore your location." Would I take the card and use it in that scenario and then trash it after the scenario is completed? Sorry, I'm a noob and don't remember reading about this in the rulebook...