Here's the situation. I am playing a character that is wielding a Guisarme and Armor spikes to threaten adjacent targets. Due to the way armor spikes are worded, my gm has ruled that if I do any sort of full-round action (charge, full attack etc) with one weapon then I do not threaten for the remainder of the round with the other. For example, I charge a target with my armor spikes, until my next turn I do not threaten with my reach weapon. Is this correct?
Fake edit: I am aware that I cannot combine armor spikes and my reach weapon in the same full attack.