Vampire

Recoveringcynic's page

10 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.




In an attempt a counteract a dragon's awesome frightful presence I came across the 2nd level cleric spell calm emotions:

http://www.d20pfsrd.com/magic/all-spells/c/calm-emotions

that can "suppress any fear effects and removes the confused condition from all targets. While the spell lasts, a suppressed spell, condition, or effect has no effect."

Now this will only last until those effected by the spell are attacked by said dragon but it may be enough time to swallow potions of heroism and have the cleric (who hopefully makes his save this time) cast remove fear before everybody runs for their lives.

This brings me to my question. The calm emotions spell gives another Will save. Can a player willingly fail a Will save on purpose thus falling under the calm emotions spell as to not be affected by the dragon's frightful presence? Until that player is attacked of course.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Can you can have your Summon Monster SLA and your Eidolon out at the same time? To do this you would use the Summoner's SLA then take 1 minute to call your Eidolon.

(The rules say you can't use your Summon SLA while your Eidolon is active, but there's nothing saying that you can't summon your Eidolon while a Summon is active.)

"Drawing upon this ability uses up the same power as the summoner uses to call his eidolon. As a result, he can only use this ability when his eidolon is not summoned."

At least that is the consensus of the unofficial Summoner's Handbook which I agree with on most things.

http://www.giantitp.com/forums/showthread.php?t=184592

Thoughts? Comments?