Bird

Raven Guy's page

Organized Play Member. 22 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.




I have a question about the maniac hand cursed item from Occult Adventures... would the +2 bonus the hand provides to attacks made using the hand be used with all combat maneuvers, just some (like disarm, sunder, and trip) or none at all?


One of my players is a level 10 fighter (BAB +10/+5) and has a Maniac Hand (from Occult Adventures) that gives him a slam attack. Here are my questions:

1 - Does he get only one slam attack with it per the natural attack rules or two attacks thanks to his BAB?

2 - Can he use the hand special ability to gain an extra slam attack?

3 - Can he use Power Attack with the slam attack(s)?

Just for reference purposes:

Attacks made with a maniac hand receive a +2 competence bonus on attack and damage rolls. In addition, when making a full attack, the wielder can accept a –2 penalty to AC in order to make one extra attack with the hand using the wielder’s full base attack bonus. This benefit is not cumulative with similar effects, such as a haste spell. For the purposes of these bonuses, any weapon held in the maniac hand or in both hands qualifies, and the hand itself can deal damage as a slam attack appropriate to the wielder’s size (1d4 for a Medium creature).


Hey, guys, I am running a campaign and one of my PCs is a gunslinger. I am planning on giving him a magic pepperbox pistol in one of the coming sessions and I would like some help designing the weapon. I'm thinking of a magic pistol that let's the wielder use Haste in order to gain an extra attack, but I don't know how I should do this. I was thinking of giving the pistol three uses of Haste per day. Should the gunslinger spend a grit point in order to do so or should the haste uses be for free? What do you think is more balanced? I was also tinkering with the idea of the gunslinger being able to cast Time Stop once per month, but again, should this be activated with one or more grit points since its such a powerful spell? I'm really at a loss here... any help will be welcomed. Thanks in advance.


I have a question regarding the Knowledge (local) skill. Is it necessary to specify a geographical area when you buy ranks in this skill like a city or a country? I remember seeing this in a lot of 3.5 products. How is this handled in Pathfinder?


I was thinking of creating an item similar to the CORSET OF DIRE WITCHCRAFT for the level 10 rogue in my group. The only difference being that it would give a +4 dodge bonus to AC instead of the normal +4 armor bonus. Do you think this would breake the item? The rogue would be able to wear armor and the corset, which wouldn't be possible with the original corset since armor bonus don't stack with each other. What do you guys think?

Thanks in advance.


I was thinking about letting the wizard in my group have a bonded object and later on calling a familiar via a "find familiar" feat. Does anybody think that would be broken?