Hand of the Inheritor

Pawn512's page

Organized Play Member. 32 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 2 Organized Play characters. 1 alias.



5 people marked this as FAQ candidate. 2 people marked this as a favorite.

Here's one:

The Archmage wild arcana ability vs. the Hierophant inspired spell ability. The abilities are identical except the wild arcana ability states that it requires a swift action, while the inpsired spell ability omits any mention of action cost (meaning in my mind that you spend whatever action is specified for the spell you choose, and spend a mythic power as part of that action). Is this difference intentional or not? Does the swift action in the wild arcana ability mean you are able to cast such spells as swift actions (wildly overpowered) or that we must spend a swift action in addition to the action need to cast the spell (weaker than the hierophant ability)?