Numarak's page

281 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.




If a caster gets invisible as per the Greater Invisibility spell, and then casts Spectral Hand, and the target of her attacks can not see invisible, does the caster get the benefits of being invisible when attacking with the Spectral Hand to such an enemy? -no DEX bonus to AC, +2 on attacks- Or he does not since the hand is not itself invisible?

My guess is that since the attacker is invisible and the Spectral Hand is just the vehicle to deliver the attacks, the caster gets the benefits, but on the other hand, being the spectral hand visible, I could be wrong.


Hello world! I've been arguing with my DM about the number of Saving Throws that this spell - Oppresive Boredom- allows. I agree with him that the text is a bit unclear and I also know and understand about the existance of Rule 0.

My position is that, similar to Terrible Remorse spell, makes no sense for the target to make a Saving Throw when the spell is cast upon her, and another when her turn starts, because in this case, the target would benefit from 2 Saving Throws to avoid the ill-effect of the first turn of the spell. Also my argumentation follows that specific spells such as Hold Person or Hideous Laughter are explicit about allowing another Saving Throw in the turn of the target, usually in the form of a full-round action, but Oppresive Boredom does not state anything similar to this.

I have been unable to find any explicit ruling about this specific other than the similarity I've found in Ultimate Magic FAQ regarding Terrible Remorse. Is there anything out there?


I'm having some difficulties with the interpretation of this Special Situation of Stealth.

The argument I am having with my tablemates is because this scenario:

The creature A starts her turn behind a corner with Cover and uses Stealth to approach some other, leaving Concealment, lets call it B. (A) Succeeds in her Stealth check but finishes her movement -across a flat and plain passageway illuminated with a torch- beside (B). Then (A) proceeds to use her Standard Action to attack (B).

Some of us argue (B) is Flat-footed, because (A) was on Stealth and the point Breaking the Stealth is the attack, some of us argue (A) can't be on Stealth since she did not end her turn on Cover or Concealment and thus, was observed by (B) before the attack.