Nerf Witches's page

* Pathfinder Society GM. 3 posts (5 including aliases). No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 17 Organized Play characters.


RSS


Making new characters and a couple questions came up. Part of the Possessed Hand feat as follows:

Any attack you make with a one-handed weapon, light weapon, unarmed strike, or natural attack with your possessed hand gains a +1 insight bonus on the attack roll and damage roll.

Would it require a chosen attack (similar to weapon focus) when you take the feat? As in, I would have to choose a one-handed weapon, or a light weapon, or an unarmed strike, etc. to receive the insight bonus. So if I choose Longsword as my one-handed weapon, I wouldn't get the insight bonus while using a dagger.

I can see how the ruling would bring it more in line with feats like weapon focus and less of a blatant +1 hit and damage on all 1-h attacks.

Secondly, is there anything against taking it twice? I have two hands, why not possess them both? Especially with it stacking with improved 2 weapon fighting feat line.

Thanks.


So I made a grappling fighter for entertainment purposes in my buddies Mythic campaign. Getting up in levels and taking any grapple feat I can find. Found this ability:

Meat Shield: You can use a creature you're grappling to protect you from harm. If you're grappling a creature and are attacked with a melee or ranged attack, as an immediate action you can attempt a grapple combat maneuver check against your grappled opponent. If you succeed, the incoming attack targets your grappled opponent instead of you. If you fail, the grappled opponent breaks free from the grapple and the incoming attack targets you as normal.

Uncanny Grapple: Upon making a successful grapple combat maneuver check against a creature you are grappling, you can perform one of the following actions: throw, crush, or swing. ... For a swing, you can use the target as a weapon against another creature...

Anyway, I used it today to grapple a gargoyle and then proceeded to beat on its friends. Hilarity ensued. Brought up the following question: with no size constraints, could I use it on a diminutive creature? Grapple a fairy and use it to block a sword, then smack it against the face of the monster attacking me. Something along those lines.


Sorry to bump an old thread. Had a question related. How does Fire Snake have a range of 60 if it has to start from your adjacent square? Does that mean it only goes 60 feet from you max once cast? So a level 15 Wizard casting this spell can create a snake that covers 15 5-foot squares, but in an area no more than 60 feet from the caster?