Midgefly's page

Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber. Organized Play Member. 11 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.




Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

When a supernatural solution is "used" to resolved a kingdom checked made during the remainder of the kingdom turn, does the item bonus from a magic shop (for example) apply to that roll? Or does it only apply to the initial leadership check to set up a supernatural solution?


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

As a level 20 Rogue, If I activate Reactive Distraction while observed does the Legendary Sneak skill feat prevent me from needing to be concealed or in cover at the end of my sneak? Or does it not apply in this situation?


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

For the spell Strange Geometry

Do creatures need to make additional will saves each time they re-enter a cube even if they succeeded at their save before? Or do they simply now disbelieve every cube casted by this spell going forward? Additionally, if they fail, do they now count as failing for any additional cubes they enter or do they roll their save again if they-re-enter? (This is without spending an action to interact for disbelieving)


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

With Valet familiar, can I command the familiar to do something for 1 action that occurs immediately (Such as moving into my space, exiting sleeves of storage, or handing me an item it was already holding) and then use it's 2nd action with the Valet functionality to Interact to retrieve an item of light or negligible Bulk I am wearing and place it into one of my free hands?

https://2e.aonprd.com/Familiars.aspx?ID=38

I've tried searching for an answer but most questions regarding valet involve independent which isn't what I'm trying to get clarification on.


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

I am running a Hobgoblin Monk with the Gorilla Stance and Gorilla Pound Feats. At level 5 I picked up the Agonizing Rebuke Ancestry feat.

In the wording for Agonizing Rebuke it states:
"When you successfully Demoralize a foe, that foe takes 1d4 mental damage at the start of each of its turns as long as it remains frightened and continues to engage in combat with you."

Does this successful Demoralize refer to all uses of Demoralize my character performs, even if they are subordinate actions within activities? Or does this refer only to using the Demoralize action by itself?

I'm mainly curious if this counts when I successfully demoralize via Gorilla Pound and it didn't seem as clear as other instances involving the subordinate actions within activities rules.

For reference:
"In-Depth Action Rules" listed HERE


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

So the rules for using a staff state:
"You can Cast a Spell from a staff only if you have that spell on your spell list, are able to cast spells of the appropriate level, and expend a number of charges from the staff equal to the spell’s level." (page 592)

My question lies with this particular scenario:

I am a level 10 Sorcerer with the Elemental Bloodline, I have just picked up the feat Bard Dedication http://2e.aonprd.com/Feats.aspx?ID=677.

As a sorcerer with the Primal Tradition I am able to cast spells from this list up to level 5 spells.

With bard dedication, I am able to cast Occult cantrips and gain access to the Occult spell list.

If I equip a Staff of Divination http://2e.aonprd.com/Equipment.aspx?ID=353, am I allowed to cast "True Stike", a level 1 spell from the Occult spell list?

Breaking down the staff rules:

1. You can Cast a Spell from a staff only if you have that spell on your spell list.
-Yes I have access to the Occult spell list.
2. are able to cast spells of the appropriate level
-Yes, but they are Primal spells up to level 5.
3. and expend a number of charges from the staff equal to the spell’s level.
-I would be able to add 5 charges to the staff being a level 10 Sorcerer.

So with these points being satisfied, am I able to cast True Strike from the staff? Or must my "are able to cast spells of the appropriate level" come from a spell's particular tradition?