
Matthew Busch |
During one of my groups recent Starfinder starship combat battles, our group manuevered into combat. We followed a straight line towards an enemy craft making no manuevers other than following a straight line. On the next turn I being the pilot wanted to turn towards the aft of the enemy craft as we had approached it from the port side aft. Our GM then informed me that I could not immediately turn until we had fulfilled our turn mode which at the time was four.
I would like clarification on the rule of how manuevering works. Is the turn mode fulfilled when a) you have progressed along a straight line and it carries over from turn to turn as long as no turns are made or b) Turn modes are reset at the beginning of each turn regardless of the previous movement?