Droogami

Magentawolf's page

Goblin Squad Member. Pathfinder Companion Subscriber. Organized Play Member. 18 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 2 Organized Play characters.


RSS


2 people marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Companion Subscriber
Rysky the Dark Solarion wrote:
I am amused by all the comparison and assumptions that things like today's smart phones have the exact same battery of a Plasma Cannon from the future and could attempt to power one just fine.

Except that 10 minutes of walking around with one of those portable Kinetic Generators nets you a charge, so it's not really /that/ much energy you're pumping into it.


Pathfinder Companion Subscriber

Got my shipping notification, and went to look for the PDF. Elemental Master's Handbook is there, but... here I am, just now realizing that this didn't come with a PDF copy. Well, humbug.


Pathfinder Companion Subscriber

Fair enough on the Feral Combat Training, I suppose, but why isn't he just doing a Full Attack with his natural weapons, instead of futzing about with Brawler's Flurry?

As a Witchwolf Skinwalker, he's got two claws and a bite already.


Pathfinder Companion Subscriber

Well.. no.

Natural attacks such as claws do not interact with Brawler's Flurry at all.

Quote:


Starting at 2nd level, a brawler can make a brawler’s flurry as a full-attack action. When doing so, a brawler has the Two-Weapon Fighting feat when attacking with any combination of unarmed strikes, weapons from the close fighter weapon group, or weapons with the “monk” special feature. She does not need to use two different weapons to use this ability.

Additionally..

Quote:
A brawler with natural weapons can’t use such weapons as part of brawler’s flurry, nor can she make natural weapon attacks in addition to her brawler’s flurry attacks.

Nothing (besides Haste or a Speed enchantment) really increases the number of natural attacks you get except adding additional methods of attack. (Bite, wings, tails, tentacles, etc.)

TWF isn't necessary to attack with both claws, either. As primary natural weapons, a Full Attack action can be used to attack with both at your highest attack bonus.


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Companion Subscriber

This FAQ says yes, you may use the spell on all of your weapon attacks, until you run out of charges.

Magus Spellstrike


Pathfinder Companion Subscriber

Alchemists' Fire is a splash weapon; they deal full damage to whatever is at the center of the effect, and then splash damage to the surrounding squares.

They don't target a specific number of creatures, as they hit whatever is in the area, so that line of argument doesn't mean anything.


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Companion Subscriber
Murdock Mudeater wrote:
Oh man, remember back in the day where you'd roll attributes THEN pick a class you were eligible for? Rather than the point buy system of selecting your class, then taking attributes to benefit that class.

DM: Roll 3d6 for your stats, in order.


Pathfinder Companion Subscriber

Trade paperbacks are terrible, horrible things.


Pathfinder Companion Subscriber

Why is the estimated shipping cost for this one so much higher then the previous companions?


3 people marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Companion Subscriber

My issue with burn is the way it scales. At level 5, I'm simply not happy spending five times the resources for the same ability as I did at level 1. Call it psychological if you want, but that's the thing that always stuck in my craw.


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Companion Subscriber

By my count, that's three write-ups left remaining for this journal. Throw us a bone and get us off this cliff here! ;)


Pathfinder Companion Subscriber

We just started Kingmaker book 2, and our GM doesn't want to continue until this comes out. :(


Pathfinder Companion Subscriber
Bigdaddyjug wrote:
Actually, Magenta, it says it's at a -5 when using it with manufactured weapons. If I'm full attacking, it will be with 2 claws and a bite.

Unless the SRD is incorrect, here's what the rage power says:

"Benefit: While raging, the barbarian gains a bite attack. If used as part of a full attack action, the bite attack is made at the barbarian’s full base attack bonus –5. If the bite hits, it deals 1d4 points of damage (assuming the barbarian is Medium; 1d3 points of damage if Small) plus half the barbarian’s Strength modifier."

You're correct in that with the normal rules it's -5 to all natural attacks when mixing manufactured weapons in, but here it's specifically being called out as being made as a secondary attack.


Pathfinder Companion Subscriber
Bigdaddyjug wrote:
@Rory, I'm not seeing why the bite attack wouldn't be a primary attack when used with the two claws.

Animal Fury specifically calls it out as attacking with a -5 when using a Full Attack Action. The Half Orc one is always primary.


Pathfinder Companion Subscriber
LucidZzz wrote:
James Risner wrote:

You burn a spell on your spell slots that the staff can cast, it recharges one charge.

A staff is a magical quarter staff as it has a magical aura.

So I can choose which spell this "one charge" recharges?

Charges in a stave may be used to cast any of the spells, each spell doesn't have it's own reservoir of charges.


Pathfinder Companion Subscriber

Monks do not provoke because they have Improved Unarmed Strike, not because their attacks are natural weapons. (Which they're not)


Pathfinder Companion Subscriber

The text is unclear, but I wouldn't say so, off hand. Splash Weapons aren't included in any of the standard Fighter weapon groups that I can see.


Pathfinder Companion Subscriber
Chess Pwn wrote:
Firebug wrote:

Sorry, isn't heroism on the bloodrager list? So you would just use the CL check to cast from the scroll? Since the bloodrager is level 5 it is the same as the scroll. The only hangup would be the ability score, and he says he's got that.

So no UMD, no check at all. It just happens.

If I have int 13 and cha 7 can I cast it?

If I have wis 13 and cha 7 can I cast it?
If I have cha 12 can I cast it?
Or do I need a 13 cha to cast it?

Since you are a Bloodrager, you need 13 CHA to cast it.