Larrow's page

4 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.




Something that is confusing me...

Character Sheets:

Seelah: Base role

"When you attempt a check before acting, you may use Divine instead of any listed skill."
Does not "when you attempt a check", cover all checks?
check to aquire is a check,
check to close/guard is a check,
non combat check is a check.
combat check is a check.

In rule book terms glossary - "Check: A die roll that determines whether you succeed or fail at a challenge. See Attempting a Check on page 11."

Page 11 in the rule book - "Many cards require checks to activate powers or to let you recharge them after playing them. If a card refers to a check against another card, that refers to any check required by that card, whether it’s a check to defeat, a check to acquire, a check to recharge, or any other check."

Then in her Honor Shield role it says -
"When you attempt a check before acting (□ or a non-combat check against a monster), you may use Divine instead of any listed skill."

Well the base power by its definition already covers non-combat so this is a useless upgrade. Is there some missing wording here to limit her base ability?