Paladin of Iomedae

Lady Adelaide's page

209 posts. Organized Play character for extinct_fizz.




13 people marked this as FAQ candidate.

Pyromaniac:

Pyromaniac: Gnomes with this racial trait are treated as one level higher when casting spells with the fire descriptor, using granted powers of the Fire domain, using the bloodline powers of the fire elemental bloodline or the revelations of the oracle's flame mystery, and determining the damage of alchemist bombs that deal fire damage (this ability does not give gnomes early access to level-based powers; it only affects the powers they could use without this ability). Gnomes with Charisma scores of 11 or higher also gain the following spell-like abilities: 1/day—dancing lights, flare, prestidigitation, produce flame. The caster level for these effects is equal to the gnome's level; the DCs are Charisma-based. This racial trait replaces gnome magic and illusion resistance.

It's obvious that this racial trait means to indicate that a substantial amount of gnomes have a predilection for playing with fire. This is further implied by the fact that one of the four Racial Subtypes for gnomes is the "Lava Gnome."

While I know this isn't the most important rules question, I think it would be useful information. If this isn't FAQ-able, can various GMs post their suggestions for houseruling it?


I already own and use the other two GM Screens, but I'd be very happy to get one with our newest iconics. Any plans for this in the works?

And if you're interested in switching out some of the information on the inside panels, I whole-heartedly recommend including the New & Improved Damage Dice Chart.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Love the artwork; love the character concept.

However, I'm reproducing her outfit for a cosplay, and I've got to know how her cape/capelet/cloak attaches to her body. She's pretty clearly wearing a long-sleeved dress seperate from the cloak, but there's no visible attachment points or even a cord to connect it across her collarbone.

These are the only Paizo-made illustrations I can find of her*, and here is her Reaper Mini. Can anyone provide guidance, or even an alternate picture that I've overlooked?

Apologies if this is the wrong forum for this question.

*(Source: Advanced Class Guide; Advanced Class Origins; Advanced Class Guide)


I enjoy playing gnome characters, and one of my favorite options for outfitting them is a Dilettante's Outfit. It just seems so thematic and cool.

Dilettante's Outfit text:

These items are generally mismatched, each having been selected as “superior” from some other set of clothing, and are rife with pockets and small hidey-holes. It the [sic] wearer a +2 circumstance bonus on Sleight of Hand checks made to conceal a small object on her body.

Bolded is the part that confuses me: when does one make such a check?

In the text for Sleight of Hand, it mentions being able to "palm a coin-sized, unattended object" at a flat DC 10 (and able to do it unnoticed unless someone opposes with a Perception check). Simple enough, but do I get to add the bonus from the Dilettante's outfit? I'm 'palming' the object, but do I just keep it in my palm? Am I making it disappear up my sleeve, or into a pocket, or down my shirt?

Further Sleight of Hand text:

You can hide a small object (including a light weapon or an easily concealed ranged weapon, such as a dart, sling, or hand crossbow) on your body. Your Sleight of Hand check is opposed by the Perception check of anyone observing you or of anyone frisking you. In the latter case, the searcher gains a +4 bonus on the Perception check, since it's generally easier to find such an object than to hide it. A dagger is easier to hide than most light weapons, and grants you a +2 bonus on your Sleight of Hand check to conceal it. An extraordinarily small object, such as a coin, shuriken, or ring, grants you a +4 bonus on your Sleight of Hand check to conceal it, and heavy or baggy clothing (such as a cloak) grants you a +2 bonus on the check.

Is the bolded a separate SoH check from when I palm the object? Do I need to roll twice and add the clothing bonus to the second roll, or is it assumed I'm trying to conceal the item on my check to 'palm' the object?

This seems like a simple question, but I can't seem to find any information on it. Some experienced friends of mine say that it's just one roll, and the clothing bonus applies, but since that interpretation is in my favor, I think it's best to get answers from more people to confirm.