Krilllip's page

Pathfinder Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber. 2 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.


RSS


Pathfinder Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber
moosher12 wrote:

RaW, yes. You can.

I'd use at own risk.

Unfortunately, I don't think that's the intended rule, so I can see some GM's overruling that. So it depends on the chill levels of your GM.

Thanks for confirming that. I don't think I would use it that way, since that's unlikely the intention. I'm surprised at how many things feel like oversights.


Pathfinder Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

The last part of the 9th level kasatha feat, Uncanny Awareness, says: "The first
time each day that you roll Perception for initiative, you roll initiative twice and use the higher result."

I'm pretty sure the intention is for this to count as a fortune effect, but this feat doesn't have the fortune trait, and the description doesn't say that this is a fortune effect. So, as written, does that mean that you could combine it with other fortune effects to reroll multiple times?