KingTreyIII wrote:In pathfinder, specific rules overrule general rules. So if adventure allows you to roll diplomacy in single round, then you can do so but only in that situation.
So, a thing that's been bothering me: at Mictena's Gazebo it says that the PCs have one chance to persuade Mictena, but that seems really weird to me because you can only make a Diplomacy check if you're conversing with the person for at least a minute, and the way the adventure lays it out makes it clear that Mictena wants these guys dead! So why would she stay idle for a whole minute when her prey is right in front of her! (EDIT: okay, so it says that Mictena "reads the litany of their [the PCs] crimes against creation and demands they submit quietly to death and peace." So that kinda makes sense for the 1 minute thing, but it still feels really weird)
Additionally, while it does state that the PCs can attempt a diplomacy check with her multiple times within a 24 hour period (which is good attention to detail), it also says "Each time the PCs shift Mictena’s attitude one step closer to friendly, she holds off her attack another round." That's not enough time to re-influence her.
True, but the adventure never explicitly says “the PCs can influence Mictena with one round of conversation instead of one minute.”