![]()
Search Posts
![]()
I have a couple of questions about Nosoi Psychopomps taken as Improved Familiars: 1) Their languages are listed as Abyssal, Celestial, Infernal. Can they learn any others, and if so, how? 2) They have an innate Speak With Dead ability (3/day at 12th level), which sounds really interesting. However, since this is language-dependent, isn't it almost useless? They can't even employ an interpreter or use their ability to let someone else speak with dead, so they can only speak with dead creatures which speak Abyssal, Celestial or Infernal, which must be a very small group indeed... Thanks in advance,
![]()
Climber's Gloves reads: "After you shuffle a location deck, reveal this card to examine its top card."
![]()
Gauntlet of Ruin: "If you would defeat Eustoyriax, but the Chasm of Shadows is not permanently closed, Eustoyriax is undefeated instead". I have just encountered Eustoyriax at the Chasm of Shadows. So far as I can see, I can never defeat him, since I can only close the location after I have defeated him. Is this really the designer's intent? If so, it seems harsh. ![]()
Suppose I have Mist horn in my hand ("Display this card next to a location. Reduce damage dealt by monsters at that location by 3") and I encounter a Mongrel Wizard ("Before you act, Mongrel Wizard deals 1 Acid damage to you. After you act, Mongrel Wizard deals 1 Poison damage to you"). When am I allowed to play the Mist Horn and what damage can I prevent? ![]()
It's Ezren's turn. He plays a Detect Magic spell. I believe three effects need to be resolved: 1) Choose whether to recharge the Detect Magic, and make a check to see if the recharge is successful
Can Ezren choose the order for resolving these or do they have to be done in a specific order (and, if so, which order)? I've gone through the revised rulebook and FAQ but I just can't see this spelled out anywhere... ![]()
Snakeskin Tunic has the following text: "Reveal this card to add 1 to your Dexterity check.
Now, from the FAQ: "Remember that players may not play more than one of each card type during a check, so if you previously played a spell to affect the check, you may not play a spell to reduce damage." So, if you use the Snakeskin Tunic to add 1 to your Dexterity-based combat check, you then can't use it (or any other armour) to reduce damage if your combat check fails? Ouch! And, by the same logic, if I use a wand of force missile in a combat check, I then can't use an amulet of life to prevent damage? |