| Jakers |
| 1 person marked this as a favorite. |
I have questions around how substituting in INT mod in Devise A Stratagem from the Investigator class impacts the bonuses and penalties used in the Attack Roll.
If an Investigator is Clumsy 1 and decides to strike with a DEX weapon against an enemy they've Devise A Stratagem against on this round and substitute in their INT modifier does the resulting Attack Roll get impacted by Clumsy 1 or since the substitution occurs does that mean Clumsy 1 applies still?
Similarly same scenario as before but the investigator is Stupefied 1 instead of Clumsy 1 does Stupefied apply?
Lastly if the investigator is under the effects of Quicksilver Mutagen (Lesser) and does the INT mod substitution does the item bonus from Quicksilver Mutagen still apply since the Attack Rolls ability mod is substituted for INT and may no longer meet the DEX based Attack Roll definition?
I couldn't find any clear rules for how ability mod substitutions like these are processed order of operations wise. But I'm leaning towards that subbing in INT makes Stupefied 1 apply and not Clumsy 1. Similarly Quicksilver Mutagen (Lesser) item bonus would not apply.
Does anyone have any ideas or insights into how the substitution process works in more detail?