JSLui's page

Organized Play Member. 2 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 9 Organized Play characters.


RSS

The Exchange 1/5

Just checking.

If have 9 GM credits I have not used at all since 2016 (didn't want to create another character so fast), and now I have completed EoTT part 4.

Can I just start a level 4 character the Protege boon?

The Exchange

1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

One of my players overused her improved familiar. I need to some clarifications before I continue with the game. Note: All rules in the game are based on PFS Play Legal.

Player is a Sorcerer with a Imp Familiar.

Clarification Questions.
1. She uses imp to retrieve items from her backpack as a MOVE action, then pass the said item to her as a STANDARD action. Meaning she didn't use any actions to take anything.
a. Is there an action for her to TAKE an item from the imp?
b. Can the imp even take things from the her backpack. I think there is a trait/feat that allows players to take things from other willing players as a move action. Shouldn't familiars have the same penalty?

2. She get her familiar to HOLD her empowered rod. She hold her quickened rod.
(I don't allow her to hold 2 rods to cast spells as she had forgo her Eschew Material Feat)
When casting spell that needed to be empowered, she declare she touched the rod held by the imp, so touching meant the spell is EMPOWERED. Do Rods have to be WIELDED to be used. Not just touched. (I have an idea to touch something, it is a STANDARD action, unless the ability specifically said otherwise)

Thanks in advance!