Garen Ga'resh's page

Goblin Squad Member. Organized Play Member. 3 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 1 Organized Play character.



Liberty's Edge

2 people marked this as FAQ candidate.

We were recently fighting a Lich whom has a DR 15/Bludgeoning and Magic.
A lengthy argument arose over whether the damage from Stone Call would actually effect him. I was hoping to get some clarification.

I pointed out that the rocks appear from nowhere and vanish at the end of the duration. Would this not indicate that they are magical?

Also the description of DR mentions that it is overcome by all Spells.

Obviously I am trying to get people to agree with me. And I did notice that the spell specifically states that it does bludgeoning damage. Which it would not need to say if it was already bypassing DR.

Anyone have a final ruling?