Core Rule Book p 203 wrote:
Readying is a standard action.
On your turn you perform the free action of casting a quickened spell and the standard action of readying an action.
So what OP put out would happen, but not as OP described.
Wizard 2 would use his standard action to ready a counterspell against wizard 1.
Wizard 1 would use his standard action to ready a counterspell against wizard 2 and his free action to cast a quickened magic missile.
Wizard 1 starts to cast quickened magic missile, which is interrupted by wizard 2 beginning to cast counterspell, which is interrupted by wizard 1 beginning to cast counterspell.
If wizard 1's counterspell succeeds at countering wizard 2's counterspell then wizard 1's quickened magic missile is cast unopposed.
Also, both wizards now act on the same initiative with wizard 1 acting before wizard 2.