Sean K Reynolds wrote:
No, the EWP allows her to wield a bastard sword of the correct size one-handed instead of two-handed.
It doesn't change that the sword is Large and she is Medium, and therefore she has a –2 size penalty on her attacks with it, even when using it two-handed.
Whether she is using a longsword, bastard sword, or greatsword two-handed, if it is a Large weapon, she takes a –2 penalty.
Thank you for the reply. After examining the wording in the Weapon Size rules, I can see how they can be interpreted this way. I still feel, it's a little vague, so I've recommended this for the FAQ.
Thank you again for taking the time to help me out.