Shade of the Uskwood

Feyesh's page

Organized Play Member. 23 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 23 Organized Play characters.


Grand Lodge

1 person marked this as a favorite.

TL:DR
What evolutions from previous book can the Abberation Eidolon from Horror Realms Take?

They did not say what previous evolutions that the Abberation Eidolon can take. You could ususally assume this means that it can't take any of them. However when you look some of them are things like 'Tentacle'. An abberation can't take Tentacle? Really? That alone isn't enough for quesitons, but this is what is. The Base Forms for Abberation give you evolutions that the Abberation Does Not Qualify for.
E.G. Quadruped: Limbs (Legs) X2, Bite.
Abberations does not qualify for Bite. An Abberation can Not Take the Bite Evolution. The only problem is that this is a reccuring pattern with most of the previous books evolutions. With the rules as written, the maximum attacks an Abberation can get is 3, when eidolons all have the capacity for eventually 6, but the abberations can ONLY GET (Without Manufactured Weapons) 3 Maximum.

It's this conclusion of several fishy things that make me believe that there was a fault on Paizos part for not listing previous evolutions available to the Abberation Eidolon. I could always get home rules, but that is not what I am looking for as I wish to play this in Organised Play.

Can anyone tell me if there has been any kind of ruling made officially by Paizo to comment on these & say what is actually available to a Abberant Eidolon Subtype?

Grand Lodge

1 person marked this as a favorite.

The description does say "The arm can manipulate or hold items as well as the alchemist’s original arms" So doesnt that means that they can attack with them right?