I'm trying to figure out if I were to use a Su/Sp via a conductive weapon if it would affect all my attacks with a scatter gun (such as a blunderbuss or dragon pistol), or if it only affect one of the successful attacks.
The text is says: "When the wielder makes a successful attack of the appropriate type, he may choose to expend two uses of his magical ability to channel it through the weapon to the struck opponent, which suffers the effects of both the weapon attack and the special ability."
And a scatter weapons says: "When a scatter weapon attacks all creatures within a cone, it makes a separate attack roll against each creature within the cone."
This would make me think that since the scatter weapon is technically making attacks against each individual in the cone, and the success of each attack is individualize, then I would only be able to use the conductive ability on one of the targets. However, in other threads I've seen people mention being able to hit everyone, but I can find no thread that debates if this is actually true or not.
Has anyone else encountered this? How would you rule it?