![]()
Search Posts
![]()
I really can't understand the last sentence: "You’re a treasure trove of information, but not all of it comes from reputable sources. When you fail (but don’t critically fail) a Recall Knowledge check using any skill, you learn the correct answer and an erroneous answer, but you don’t have any way to differentiate which is which. This can occur as not knowing something is significant, but not whether it’s good or bad." Scratch that. I can't even parse it at all. What do they even mean simply in English, if not in terms of rules? Even in the context of the previous sentence. Could you help? ![]()
Several spellhearts, mostly from Secrets of Magic and Treasure Vault have lines like "After you cast a <spellschool> spell by Activating <the spellheart>". But they are mostly redundant and mean only "After you cast a spell by Activating <the spellheart>", because, rather logically, such spellhearts only have spells from these schools.
![]()
Banning them from PFS only because of phrases like "After you cast a <spellschool> spell by Activating <the spellheart>" makes no sense because these phrases actually mean only "After you cast a spell by Activating <the spellheart>". I doubt there are any spellhearts with 'wrong' spells in them.
![]()
So, can you use it to put enemies there?
Reposition wrote:
Old forced movement: CRB wrote: If you’re pushed or pulled, you can usually be moved through hazardous terrain, pushed off a ledge, or the like. Abilities that reposition you in some other way can’t put you in such dangerous places unless they specify otherwise. In all cases, the GM makes the final call if there’s doubt on where forced movement can move a creature. 'Some other way' or not? 'Push' and 'pull' - common sense and natural language or hidden tags/traits? ![]()
Do we get free pdfs of PFS and SFS scenarios on this paizo site when we buy them on Fantasy Grounds?
Also I just can't find the official rules of this program on this site. I searched both by google and here, and it's buried somewhere, and I'm tired of searching :( Shouldn't there be a link for this on a clearly visible site space somewhere? ![]()
There wasn't a better fit topic, so...
![]()
It's about PCs. So, Pixie is not tiny, but small. But they forgot to give them 25ft speed instead of 20ft like 'normal' for tiny creatures.
![]()
All definitions of areas are three-dimensional at base: 'in all directions'. Well, apart from cones (which is another problem).
![]()
So, visual and auditory (like verbal components) signs that someone is casting a spell. Ok, players can't have nice things (apart from some wizards which understand importance of Silent Spell).
![]()
First, the rule Perfect Droplet:
Perfect Droplet wrote: After you cast a water spell by Activating the droplet, your body becomes mistlike. Until the end of the turn, you can move through enemies' spaces, treating each square in their spaces as difficult terrain. You can't move through creatures that have the water trait in this way. The question is, does such movement trigger reactions and if yes, is there some damage reduction or even immunity? If we are reading this 'as is', there're two obvious readings:- happens only what is written, there's no mention of reactions as usual, so they don't happen; - happens what's written, there's nothing there about removing reactions or damage mitigation so reactions happen as usual and damage reduction doesn't. So, which reading is more obvious? Of course, the game has a history of having cool effects which aren't as cool as they look at first. ![]()
So, we know that:
boon text: Achievement Point Reward
This Chronicle Sheet Grants Access to the Following: PFS (2ed) Scenario #3-98: Deathtouched Explorer Deathtouched Explorer: You and your fellow Pathfinders managed to chart a path to a grand city whose ruins had been lost for almost a millennium: Raseri Kanton. Along the way, you contended with both restless dead and numerous agents of the Aspis Consortium. While the Aspis agents have been driven off, more rampaging corpses and restless spirits are sure to lurk in the ruins. The Pathfinder Society now seeks agents with a specialized connection to the boundary between life and death. All of your characters gain access to the following Rare backgrounds from Pathfinder Book of the Dead: Scion of Slayers, Tomb Born, and Willing Host. ![]()
I alternately think one or the other version is true, so I just have to ask: do you take the whole cell of the table of school consumables or just one line of it? So, for 1-2 level Generalist do you take [holy water (CRB 571), lesser antiplague (CRB 546), lesser antidote (CRB 546), lesser bomb (CRB 544)] or default [minor healing potion (CRB 563)], or the other variant [holy water (CRB 571)] or [lesser antiplague (CRB 546)] or [lesser antidote (CRB 546)] or [lesser bomb (CRB 544)] or default [minor healing potion (CRB 563)]? Sometimes the former variant feels too good to be true, and sometimes not... ![]()
I thought as it's uncommon I just buy the Avid Collector boon. Went to see the items in the FAQ - no, this ring is not there.
![]()
Ready action has Concentrate trait. Fascinated prevents Concentrate actions. Does it prevent a reaction from the Ready action if Fascinated was applied after Ready? Basically does the reaction from Ready get Concentrate?
![]()
Let's assume players 7+ lvl. For example some social encounter is happening and a player says something great. Or, better, not that great, but good. Now it's time for a check! You tell the player that and it occurs that his character has Deception/Diplomacy/Intimidation untrained. Which means that for ~7 lvl it would be an already bad roll, and for 15+ lvl it would be a critical failure.
![]()
Meaning without her having that spell at some level below maximal? Like prepared casters could do every day? Do you even know this rule, that you can take only heightened spells you already knew before?
![]()
Advanced Player's Guide pg. 184 wrote: Once per day, you can use Battle Medicine on a creature that’s temporarily immune. If you’re a master in Medicine, you can do so once per hour. So, how many uses that is? You can use BM on each creature once plus one additional time on one of the creatures per day overall,or you can use BM on each creature plus one additional time per day per creature (so basically you can use BM on a creature twice)? An adjustment for changing cooldowns of this feat and BM (Forensic Medicine) to one hour is easy. The main question above is the same. |