I am preparing to run The Labyrinth of Hungry Ghosts.
An NPC is possessed by the main antagonist. Throughout the scenario, it gives options if the NPC is able to gain free will. I have read the rules on possession and it says that when a PC/NPC is first being possessed he/she gets a will save to ward off the possession or upon the death of the PC/NPC or antagonist the possession is broken. Is there a way to break the possession after the PC/NPC fails it's will save but with out the death of the PC/NPC or antagonist