Drago Thrune's page

14 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.




Fortify Bond (Su): At 4th level, a soul forger may spend 1 point from his arcane pool to increase the hardness and hit points of his bonded item by an amount equal to his magus level. These hit points last until expended or until the soul forger next prepares spells. Multiple uses of this ability overlap and do not stack. This ability replaces spell recall.

In Fortify Bond does the increase of his bonded weapons hardness stack with the hardness from a special material like adamintine that gives a weapon 20 hardness?


This is a question on spell combat Spell combat states that even if the spell does not have somatic components you must have a hand free.

Spell Combat (Ex): At 1st level, a magus learns to cast spells and wield his weapons at the same time. This functions much like two-weapon fighting, but the off-hand weapon is a spell that is being cast. To use this ability, the magus must have one hand free (even if the spell being cast does not have somatic components), while wielding a light or one-handed melee weapon in the other hand. As a full-round action, he can make all of his attacks with his melee weapon at a –2 penalty and can also cast any spell from the magus spell list with a casting time of 1 standard action (any attack roll made as part of this spell also takes this penalty). If he casts this spell defensively, he can decide to take an additional penalty on his attack rolls, up to his Intelligence bonus, and add the same amount as a circumstance bonus on his concentration check. If the check fails, the spell is wasted, but the attacks still take the penalty. A magus can choose to cast the spell first or make the weapon attacks first, but if he has more than one attack, he cannot cast the spell between weapon attacks.

My question is if the Magus is Mythic and has component freedom [Somatic] his spells no longer require somatic components. does this override the first part of the spellstrike rule that is bolded? If not why not?


If a magus has Mythic rank and chooses component freedom. Does Component freedom over ride the line in spell strike that says you can only wield your weapon with one hand?


What languages are used in Casmoron and Iobaria.