![]()
Search Posts
![]()
Since fast healing is "just like natural healing" and natural healing is resting, would it interact meaningfully? The feat description hints that it's intended to work with natural healing (and therefore fast healing), but I've seen some arguments over it. Here's the relevant rules: Fast Healing (Ex) A creature with fast healing regains hit points at an exceptional rate, usually 1 or more hit points per round, as given in the creature's entry. Except where noted here, fast healing is just like natural healing. Fast healing does not restore hit points lost from starvation, thirst, or suffocation, nor does it allow a creature to regrow lost body parts. Unless otherwise stated, it does not allow lost body parts to be reattached. Fast healing continues to function (even at negative hit points) until a creature dies, at which point the effects of fast healing end immediately. Natural Healing: With a full night's rest (8 hours of sleep or more), you recover 1 hit point per character level. Any significant interruption during your rest prevents you from healing that night. Fast Healer
![]()
If I give my character Shield-Trained to treat a Heavy Shield as a light shield and a simple weapon, I know I can still wield it as a shield. But if I increase the size category to get more damage, would I still be able to use it as a shield? If not, would stuff like Shield Spikes and Bashing still apply to any damage I would do with it? ![]()
When a class ability references it's own level, is there a functional difference between referencing it's levels explicitly and implicitly? For some class abilities, it's based on your class level, but if it states the class specifically, is there a difference? For example, if a class gains another class' feature, do you treat the use of the class level as self referencing the original class, or as referencing the level of the class using it? For example, the Daring Champion gains the Panache and Deeds feature of the Swashbuckler class. For deeds that reference the Swashbuckler level, do we assume that it is distinctly different than deeds that reference "your (class) level"? With this feature, you gain access to Precise Strike. When you have at least one Panache Point, you gain a bonus equal to your Swashbuckler level. Is this distinctly different than the Deed class feature, which only references the level of the class using it? Deed: A swashbuckler can only perform deeds of her level or lower. Precise Strike (Ex) : At 3rd level, while she has at least 1 panache point, a swashbuckler gains the ability to strike precisely with a light or one-handed piercing melee weapon (though not natural weapon attacks), adding her swashbuckler level to the damage dealt. Is it intended to work distinctly different, or is it just proper self referencing? ![]()
I know that when I attack with a shield there are only the usual penalties, but my GM caused a bit of confusion, saying I've missed -2 to my attacks, and we can't communicate what it's from. I'm making a Shield Bash with a Spiked Shield of Bashing, which I thought was just a normal attack, but now I'm not so sure. Is it just a normal attack, or something else? If I'm wielding two of them, is there any other penalty beyond TWF and the other usual suspects? ![]()
I know Combat Style Feats don't work when you are wearing Heavy Armor, but how does that interact with Mithral? I know that you need Heavy Armor Proficiency to counteract the penalties, but when you wear it, it counts as Medium armor for the purpose of movement and other limitations. Does Combat Style fit under "limitations"? |