![]() ![]()
@Rerednaw
@Revaar
![]()
I was thinking of picking up the quick draw feat and carrying around multiple spell storing weapons all with intensified shocking grasp in them. Game plan would ultimately be:
![]()
I'm currently a Lvl 5 magus and my main point of damage, is my shocking grasp strike (bread & butter of magus) and my GM recently decided to give lightning immunity to like EVERY mob and boss in our campaign. You can imagine how vexing it could be to get dicked like that. Obviously I can just use other spells like, Corrosive touch or some other weaker variation, but thats it, I don't want to have to deal with using a weaker spell just because my GM decided to be an ass. My question to you guys is, is there any way for a character to alter the spell element of their spells? I know there is the Elemental Spell metamagic feat, but I would prefer to use another way to alter the spell without sacrificing a feat. Also Is there any way to create a magic item that is based around a metamagic feat? I read the magic item creation rules and I didnt see anything in regards to basing an item off of feats. Thanks guys! ![]()
-Amulet of Mighty fists (impact)
Base damage = 2D6 (because of Monk's robe)
And the damage keeps increasing every time your damage goes up as a monk. At lvl 20 you can Deal 24D8 ![]()
Why don't size altering effects stack? If there are rules that i'm missing out on, could you link them plz? Also as for the enlarge person and animal aspect not stacking, normally the reason is that you can't stack polymorph effects "You can only be affected by one polymorph spell at a time. If a new polymorph spell is cast on you (or you activate a polymorph effect, such as wild shape), you can decide whether or not to allow it to affect you, taking the place of the old spell. In addition, other spells that change your size have no effect on you while you are under the effects of a polymorph spell." Animal aspect may be a polymorph type spell, however Enlarge person is not, and within the above quote, "In addition, other spells that change your size have no effect on you while you are under the effects of a polymorph spell" it says that spells that alter your size do not stack, but animal aspect says that "You gain some of the beneficial qualities of an animal. Your base form is largely unchanged and your size is unaltered" so shouldn't they stack? ![]()
What about a Monk with:
Assuming the monk can get the above buffs, does everything work in tandem? ![]()
Like stated earlier, my GM is hella metaGMing, he specifically said that they would just automatically be able to make them, no reverse engineering, nothing. The items aren't to OP, but they were designed to give my character a boost, like the glove that replicates spell recall since I'm a kensai and a mask with unending true seeing that emits an aura of impenetrable deeper darkness for a 50% dodge chance. ![]()
It's the latter, and I my GM says for those rules to apply there must be a reason, like it only functions because of a specific aspect of the class(like a glove that would mimic spell recall to a lesser degree for Kensai) so he won't allow me to just slap on restrictions since he said enemies will just make copies they can use. I was hoping there might be some rule, exploit or restriction that I could use to reduce the amount of ppl able to use them. ![]()
I've been cooking up a few magic items for our campaign(I have the magic item creation feat) and was under the impression that the item would at least be only used by my party (save for if someone did like some sort of spellcheck to analyze it). Recently my GM told me otherwise, and had the full intention of using all of the items that i've created against my party. I only really worry that my character's nemesis will own ALL of the items that i have made in order to counter him. My question to you guys, is how can i make it possible so that the items i have created are narrowed, as in less people can use them. Specifically, I need a way to make my items usable by Magus Kensais only, is there a way to do that in the rulebook? I apparently cant just add a stipulation in the item... ![]()
Swashbucklersdc wrote:
I plan on using two large impact bastard swords, with Lead blades already, as well as enlarge person, I just need a way to wield the large bastard swords lol ![]()
Hi, I wanted to create a set of bracers that would pretty much allow a character to wield weapons one size category larger in one hand, similar to Strongarm Bracers, powerful build, monkeygrip, or Jotungrip from titan mauler. How would I go about doing this, what spell would be necessary to create such an item or is there a way to do already do this within one of the books, excluding what I have already listed? ![]()
Martiln wrote:
I said full attack, not full round. To gain the benefits of TWF, the character must somehow do an action that enables the use of all of his attacks emphasis on ALL, as stated above, pounce does this. the way in which the Magus gains his bonus attack is through the FULL ROUND ACTION that is required by Spell Combat. Spell combat is used within a Full round action that enables ALL attacks, thus enabling the extra attack granted by TWF. @Kalenz The spell is discharged on the either the first, or second strike within the full round action, thus the hand that is used during spell combat for the spell is free after the strike used to administer the spell, and because the hand is free, it is able to hold a second weapon. It also doesn't say that it replaces two-weapon fighting in any way, shape, or form. Therefore stacking the penalties is reasonable, there is nothing in the text that dictates that the two cannot be stacked. ![]()
Martiln wrote: You also can't do it because you're considered to be casting to spell during the entirety of your Spell Combat(Full-Round Action). After that however, you can activate the glove to have the weapon in hand. Spell combat doesn't say you are considered casting throughout the entirety of the turn, the wording actually makes it seem otherwise "he can make all of his attacks with his melee weapon at a –2 penalty and can ALSO cast any spell" in other words, it indicates that the spell is separate from the attacks, Spell combat just allows a Magus to cast and attack. also activating the glove is a free action, and you are slotted any number of free actions within a full round (within reason). ![]()
TWF DOESN'T require a full attack action, all it does is increase the character's capacity for more attacks, similar to how BAB would increase the number of attacks, therefore, with Spell combat which DOES allow you to use ALL of your attacks, TWF would therefore increase the cap on strikes the character can make, and as per spell combat's description, the magus would be allowed to do his extra attack granted by TWF, and enabled by Spell combat. Thanks Malachi ![]()
If spell combat requires a full round action, and TWF adds one attack to your full round action, then wouldn't using Spell combat, alongside TWF work in concert? In other words, TWF grants another attack, but doesn't necessarily mean that holding a second weapon automatically makes it a full round, only that "you can get one extra attack per round", therefore TWF does not automatically constitute a full round action, only that it adds to a full round action. On the other hand, with Spell combat, as a full round action the magus is allowed to cast a spell, as well as "make all of his attacks" at a -2, therefore, wouldn't the integration of a 2nd weapon as a free action, increase the number of attacks within the full round action? ![]()
Hi, I was wondering if it was theoretically possible for a magus to dual wield weapons via TWF and using possibly a glove of storing? It would be something like, in a full round action, use spell combat to charge shocking grasp, then spell strike via the free attack, then your normal strike at -2, then as a free action summon the other weapon and get an off hand strike. In this way it doesn't violate spell combat since the hand is free when casting, but holding a sword afterwards. Is this legal? And if not, is there any way to get it to work? |