![]()
Search Posts
![]()
![]() Scenario 2B: The Life of the Party states:
Does this mean all story banes and proxies in the location get shuffled into one other location or would they each get randomly shuffled into another location? If the location is being closed due to defeating a henchman and the location has the villain, so it doesn't close, would the rest of the story banes and proxies be shuffled into a random location? (which could be the same location as the villain since it's location and not other location?) ![]()
![]() A sidebar on Page 13 of the Core Set rulebook states that when a character's proxy is in a location they must evade any banes they encounter. However, it is my understanding that normally character cannot evade a bane unless they have some power or ability or card that enables them to evade. So, when their proxy is shuffled into a location deck are they given a temporary ability to evade all banes as long as their proxy is shuffled into that location deck? Also, some banes state they may not be evaded. Using the hierarchy the cards override the rules so would the bane override the rule of evasion and be encountered? Note that that the proxy language on page 13 uses the word never only regarding movement and not evading banes. So, definitely you couldn't move because never and always in the rulebook cannot be overridden by anything but the evasion text uses the word must so it would be overridden by card text. Has there been any official clarification on this? ![]()
![]() During this adventure Harem of Ardent Dreams is a location that is used as part of the scenario. The condition to close this location is to summon and encounter the henchman Lust Demon. However, with 4+ players the Lust Demon is one of the henchman. During the scenario a player defeated the Henchman Kralisq (they were by themselves so no one need to summon a Lust Demon). Then the when closing condition was to summon the Lust Demon but the Lust Demon was shuffled into another location (from when the scenario was initially set-up). We ruled the location could not be closed; having to wait until the Lust Demon was encountered somewhere else and defeated or if the villain was later defeated and randomly fled to that location thus not needing to fulfill that requirement. Is this how it's suppose to be? Also, what if there had been another character at the location; we had no Lust Demon to summon. ![]()
![]() The scenario 1-3B Sovereign of Sacrfice states: "When you close the final location listed for your number of players,
So, for example, assuming 4 players are playing you'd have 5 locations and the Watchtower would be the location that is listed for 4 players. Assuming 2 or more locations are still open and the Watchtower location is closed, is the Abattoir built then or is it only built after the 5th location is closed, regardless of which location that is? ![]()
![]() I've been playing through SotR with some friends at home and one of them is going to be out of town for a couple of weeks so we're taking a break while he's gone. However, I realize that I won't last that long without playing this awesome game! Since I own the box and subsequent adventures it will be easy for me to do some solo play. We are currently playing through Adventure 3, though we are all tier 4 characters as we played the first adventure in SotS prior to starting SotR. I'd like to keep this character legal in case I ever do play it outside of home play. My first question is if I am using "companion character(s)" who will gain rewards and upgrades but not get chronicle sheets or be registered, can I use the rules for creating a character at higher tier? (i.e. Option 1 or 2 from page 7 of the SotR Guild Guide) In this case a tier 3 character. Does the below rule from the WotR rule book legal in Guild play? "When you encounter a card your character just can’t deal with,
My second question is regarding not advancing to the next tier. Since we are already tier 4 I don't want to advance to tier 5 as then I won't be able play tier 3 adventures with my friends when we resume play. As long as I don't take the card feat or adventure reward for Adventure 3 can I play any and all of the 4 scenarios without advancing? We've completed 1-3A and 1-3B. Can I play 1-3C and 1-3D and not take the card feat and not take the adventure reward but take deck upgrades and remain at tier 4? Can I replay the scenarios too (for deck upgrades) multiple times and not advance? Thanks! |