Revenant

Brias Blackcloak's page

11 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.




So I'm using a MoMS monk in an upcoming game and had a question about the free reposition or trip maneuver generated by successfully using Pummeling Style. Since I won't have improved trip or improved reposition, do I generate an AoO? Looking at attacks and other abilities that tack on a combat maneuver as part of an attack would point to no, but since it doesn't call out that you don't generate (presumably because you normally have to have the improved feats to take it) it could the other way. Anyone know of any precedents? Or would common sense dictate that the feat isn't intended to punish you with an AoO for using it?


So I took Diabloist from the Book of Darkness, and I'm having trouble deciding feats for the Imp.

I have 6 feats open currently, and can't figure out what to do. Any ideas?

Grand Lodge

Brias Blackcloak wrote:
Hey there. my DM and I had a discussion over whether or not you'd gain the Patron spells when you went Eldritch Knight. I argued that it did, since you gain those spells as part of your spellcasting increased, and he argued that it didn't, because your familiar doesn't advance. Which is the correct interpretation? I figure that sorcerer's don't gain extra spells from their bloodline, so now I'm wondering if you really shouldn't gain the spells from your patron, which would make the transformation patron rather worthless for a multiclass gish.

You don't. Your DM is correct.


9 people marked this as FAQ candidate. Staff response: no reply required. 1 person marked this as a favorite.

Hey guys. I'm trying to figure out what happens to the Eidolon and their equipment when they die. Does their equipment drop to the floor or do they take the equipment with them? It's not a summon, it's a calling, which makes me think they'd keep the equipment. I'd love to get an official answer or just opinions with reasons why.


Hey there, new to the message boards, yadda yadda yadda. Got a question for you guys.

I'm having an argument with someone about the eidolon's maximum natural attacks.

He states that the claws evolution, which gives 2 attacks, counts as 1 for the purposes of calculating the maximum number of natural attacks. I take the other side, that the claws evolution counts as 2. Thus, a 1st level Summoner's eidolon can have a bite and 2 claws, making it the max of 3.

I just wanted to see if anyone else has his view, or if there was errata/clarification for it. It seems to me common sense, but you never know.