Bony^P's page

2 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.


RSS


Dear All, I am new to this forum and would appreciate some help with a recent situation we have encountered in our ongoing campaign, recently we have triggered a Symbol of Persuasion trap and as anything critical, all the party failed the save, the outcome was something which according to some of us is against the rules this is what happened: after we triggered the spell the GM told us that 2 of our party decided to go on a different path taken by the other 3, obviasly spliting the party, and as any adventuring party knowes its BAD to spilt,

my question is this: Symbol of Persuasion workes as Charm person with the extra benefit of making it an area spell which as in this case can affect more than 1 target (so far so good) however can the targets effected be targeted with a different order as in our case 2 went left, and 3 went right.. as I see it those are 2 different commands and cant be embedded in 1 Symbol of Persuasion, all thoes that faild the save should suffer the same command all go left or all go right.

would appreciate any insight.
thanks


As i see it, The Abyssal blood line from a bloodrager and from a sorcerer are different.

quote from the sorcerer: Claws (Su): At 1st level, you can grow claws as a free action.

quote from blood rager: Claws (Su): At 1st level, you grow claws while bloodraging.

so the sorcerer gets the claws as a free action for his SU, where as the blood rager still abides by the normal Supernatural Abilities (Su) rules, and a standard action has to be used to activate.

same goes for the Demonic Bulk (Su) which the sorcerer does not get.

I could be missing something, or its a typo but the same thing is repeated in the draconic blood line,