Bill Racicot's page

34 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.




If you are instructed to roll a d6-1, or a d4-1, etc, is the intention that you COULD get a 0?

I suspect the answer is yes, but just in case...

Thanks!


The villain Karsos says "If undefeated, summon and build the location Maze and move there."

I failed to defeat Karsos because of not having anything to give my check the Magic trait, so I summoned and built Maze and moved there. Then I failed every Intelligence check trying to move away from there, so I ran through the location deck and closed the location. Now Maze was a closed location on my table.

Later, I again failed to defeat Karsos because of not having the magic trait.

Should I have reopened the Maze location with a new deck at that point?

Thanks!


IN WoR, the location "Manor House" has the following "When Closing" instruction: "Summon and acquire a random ally".

Does this mean you need to succeed at the check to acquire the random ally, or do you just put the random ally in your hand and close the location?

Thanks!


I Rum Punch you can grab the allies from the ally pile when you are about to fight the villain. You can then reveal any number of allies for +1 per ally. Can you also use the powers of any of those allies to influence the check?

Based on this discussion of Lini the Druid, I think you probably can, but I'd like to get a clear ruling.

http://paizo.com/threads/rzs2qnhe?Lini-the-Druid-reveal-animalplay-ally#1

Thanks!


In the Rum Punch scenario for Skull & Shackles, you add any allies you acquire to an ally pile. When you fight the villain (Nefti Unwesha), you can add all of those allies to your hand, and reveal them for a bonus on your check to defeat her. Once you've defeated the villain, the scenario ends and you get a reward.

The reward for Rum Punch is that you can keep all of those allies from the ally pile, but since you have almost certainly already added those to the deck of whoever fought the villain, those allies are already in the party and available for trading around when you rebuild your decks at the end of the scenario. That is, you can keep those cards regardless of the reward.

Since you gain all of those allies before fighting the villain, I don't understand what the reward for completing the scenario adds.

I assume I'm missing something crucial - can someone help me figure it out please?

Thanks!


Hi -

This order was shipped in two parts, with the Pathfinder Adventure Card Game Character Add-On Deck in one box and the following 7 items in the other:

* Pathfinder Adventure Card Game—Promo Card:
Goblin Keelhaulin' (Moved from order 3223603)
* Pathfinder Adventure Card Game—Promo Card:
Goblin Weidling (Moved from order 3223603)
* Pathfinder Adventure Card Game—Promo Card:
Owlbeartross
* Pathfinder Adventure Card Game—Promo Card:
Mogmurch (Moved from order 3223603)
* Pathfinder Adventure Card Game—Promo Card:
Blessing of Zogmugot
* Pathfinder Adventure Card Game—Skull & Shackles Adventure Deck 2:
Raiders of the Fever Sea
* Pathfinder Adventure Card Game—Subscriber Promo Card:
Ranzak (Moved from order 3223603)

Although the tracking information indicates that each of these was delivered, I only ever received the Character Add-On Deck.

The other 7 items never arrived.

What should I do?

Thanks!
Bill Racicot