Java Man wrote:
Can't make a wand, I need to give that item to a PNG with only crafting skill.
Hi, there's a discussion with my friends for creating a wondrous magic item that cast Crafter’s Fortune (1st level spell, CL1) once a day. What's the cost of the item? As stated here Table-Estimating-Magic-Item-Gold-Piece-Values it's a Command Word item that has 1 charge per day. So technically is (1 level spell x 1 caster level x 1800) / 5 = 360 gold. Am I right? It's a spell that give +5 luck to one single Craft roll.
N. Jolly wrote: Oh man, it's been a long wait, but I've finally broken ground on this class. Unlike my last guide, I want the community to be a bigger part of the creation of this guide, so I'm opening up discussion as early as the first words are written. Hi N. Jolly, your guide is not available. Could you share the previous full version even if not completed?Thank you.
blahpers wrote:
Perfect. Thank you for the plain and clear explanation. Have a nice day sir :)
Hi all, I can't find a right answer for my question. Catfolk with:
Rules state:
I don't see anywhere that the Rogue talent needs the Catfolk to use "natural" attack but only "her claws".
So the first question is: can I use attack (and multiple attacks with BAB+6 and so on) with Claw Blades and threat all sneak attacks done with them as d8? Next question: natural attacks can be secondary attacks. So at level 20 Rogue I can do 3 Claw Blades attacks with one hand with BAB +15/+10/+5 and 2 claw secondary attacks with BAB +10/+10? I think I'm missing something here...
Hi. During today's session I saw a nice thing with my 16th level sorceress. I have Craft Wand feat. If I create a Wand of Glitter Dust with 12 rounds of duration (12th caster level) I have to pay:
But I have Extended Spell metamagic feat. Creating the same Wand with that feat included and maintaining the same duration, I need the 6th caster level. So I have to pay:
Am I wrong? Same duration, less cost. And: the base DC is 5 + caster level. In the first example I have DC 17, in the second one I have DC 11. Is that a cheat? EDIT: the rules states that if the spell cast duration is more than 1 round, so the Wand activation will be.
Hi, I'm new on the forum. I have a question. If a creature have an Elemental Resistance (given by racial bonus, classes bonus, Resist Energy spell, etc) is automatically immune to all effect of that element (like the Endure Elements spell)? For example: my Undine Sorcerer with Elemental Bloodline (Water) has now cold energy resistance 20 given by the bloodline. Am I protected from any cold effect (like low temperature) as I'm under effect of the Endure Element spell (only for cold environments)? Thank you. |