trollbill wrote: The only thing I think I have done this on is my 4th level Dwarf Barbarian dumping all of his cash on a +1 Adamantine Dwarven Longhammer. He named it "Diplomacy." My Dwarven Fighter/Barbarian (Seeker now) named his large waraxe "Prosperity". He thinks it's funny when prosperity rains down upon his enemies. It's now a +4 Courageous Furious Large Dwarven Waraxe. Maybe my favorite money sink so far. Another (almost Seeker level!) character of mine has spent his money on such items as a +6 headband, a regular rod of Persistent spell, and the cost of "reacquiring" a familiar (or two). Seems they don't last long under his command.
I've searched for a definitive answer, and so far I've only seen a consensus that believes the bombs are treated as light weapons for the purposes of Two-Weapon Fighting. I'd like to know if there's a straight definition that applies to them, or if a ruling has been made and I've missed it. I know of the FAQ answer that declares TWF applies to bombs once the Fast Bombs discovery has been selected. Now I'd like to know whether the bombs take the light penalty or the one-handed penalty when thrown using the TWF rules.
My Paladin is rolling towards Ultimate Mercy, however I have pushed my build back slightly because I took one level of gunslinger (mysterious stranger) for flavor. His stats:
He's Aasimar (derp, I know. I am shooting for one character from every race though!), stats are currently: Str 10; Dex 16 (14+2 racial); Con 14 (12+2 belt); Int 10; Wis 8; Cha 20 (17+2 racial+1 @ lvl 4)
His feats:
Because of the first level dip into Gunslinger, my feat progression is 1: Rapid Reload; 3: Extra Lay; 5: Greater Mercy; 7: Ultimate Mercy; 9: Extra Channel...
I've built him into the Warrior of the Holy Light and Sword of Valor archetypes, as a very brash frontline support unit. 10 uses of Lay on Hands at level 5 (4th lvl Pally), and by level 7 when I get Ultimate Mercy he'll have 11 uses, without considering the gloves, a headband, or anything else.
I've tried shoving a metamagic rod in one of my sheathes, and so far most of my gms have been ok with it. I agree it comes down to the gm, and since the wording on the wrist sheath is (bold emphasis) WRIST SHEATH wrote: This is a sheath designed to be strapped to your forearm and hidden under a long sleeve. The sheath can hold one forearm-length item, such as a dagger, dart, or wand, or up to five arrows or crossbow bolts. As a move action, you can bend your wrist to cause some or all of these items to drop into your hand (provoking attacks of opportunity as normal). You have a +2 bonus on Sleight of Hand checks made to oppose the Perception check of someone observing or frisking you to determine items in the sheath. You can only wear one wrist sheath per arm. I'd say push "one forearm-length item" as far as you can rationalize. And be ready for a negative response, like when I tried shoving a pistol into one. (Also I realize I quoted the regular version, but the spring loaded variety only qualifies the actions necessary to activate and reload the sheath.)
The Boon in Question:
I have received the boon from 4-26, granting me access to the Thassilonian Magic schools within Inner Sea Magic, when creating a new character. My question, which was deferred here by my VL and VC and directed towards Mike Brock for a ruling in PFS: Does the boon, allowing a new character to be built using those rules from ISM, also allow me to retrain a current level 7 wizard's arcane school to a Thassilonian Arcane School? The wizard's current school is Conj, Teleportation, which is also my intended destination (Sloth). I will of course be following the rules outlined in the PFS guide and Ultimate Campaign regarding character retraining. My only hesitance is whether the Thassilonian Schools count as far as retraining an Arcane School goes, given possession of the boon granting access. Thanks in advance, Sean
That's what I imagined, and the ruling at the table was leaning towards that interpretation. At least in that case my fresh corpse wasn't being defiled further. Just bum luck, and a little stupidity got me killed (I forgot that I had a cure mod pot in my haversack...) On the bright side, my AC eventually managed to help the cleric shred the severed-head-witch thing that cast it. Yay! Thanks for the input! Edit: Bad grammars...
I've searched the forums, and the internet at large, for any sort of whisper of hope for one of my characters. No luck heretofore. My dilemma: At what point does the spell Black Tentacles relent and stop beating a "creature" to death? Naturally, if a (living/unliving/etc) creature is within the area of the spell, it gets grappled and damaged and so on. If that creature goes unconscious, i.e. limp and lifeless, do the tentacles continue to pummel the body? Taking that one step further, for the duration of the spell, do the tentacles just continue to decimate a corpse every round until they expire? How would that affect an already dead/dying creature just thrown into the tentacles? |