Amayakatana's page

Organized Play Member. 4 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 2 Organized Play characters.




Not sure if this belongs here, or in the rules forum.

I'm working on a homebrew campaign, using artifact/rare items from across the pathfinder world. Looking at the Apocalypse Box (from Mythic Adventures, I believe), I'm seeing that the cursed creature can open the box only once per day (twice for a mythic character). However the conditions for destroying the box are that the cursed character must first defeat three groups of released monsters in a single day. How is that possible, if the box can only be opened once a day?

I don't yet have the mythic adventures books and am basing my information on online searches, so if I'm just missing info, please let me know.

Thanks


I'm working on a quick and easy planet summary to give my players. I am lightly discouraging them from reading the planet information in the rulebook, since A) they're not going to remember the things that I want them to, and B) it'll give away some of my plot.

Does anybody already have a summary that I can use? If not, would anybody be interested enough for me to post what I come up with?

Thanks!


According to the core rulebook, in-system travel is 1d6+2 days. I took that to mean that from, say Castrovel to Verces, is 1d6+2. But then I thought about it. Doesn't that also mean that Castrovel to Bretheda is 1d6+2?

Or is it add a d6 for every space between the planets (Castrovel to Bretheda is 9d6)? That seems large for trying to play a single session.

Or is it Sun to Aucturn is 1d6+2, and every other place falls in between? That seems way too short...

I don't know. Did I miss something in the rulebook? Otherwise, I'm just going to have to make a house rule regarding non-drift space travel, because I'm not going to have it take 8 days to get between Castrovel and Aballon, while it only takes 3 days to get from Castrovel to Bretheda.

(I am assuming perfect alignment in these scenarios, disregarding planetary alignment for the sake of clarification. I am also disregarding the Drift as an option, also for the sake of clarification.)

Thanks!