Anyone on the boards live in Albuquerque, New Mexico? I have a couple pathfinder groups, but I think I'm going through gaming cabin fever and don't have anyone to talk to that actually knows, or has interest, in the setting. For the game I run, It's just a place for my players and no one has interest in the setting, so there's no flavor in that game. The other game I just started, so I'm still learning their personalities.
I'm in a group of 4-5 guys in Albuquerque that's looking for another player or two to join a fairly regular game on Friday nights (because one of the guy's attendance is very spotty). We're in our 30s & 40s, about an equal mix of RP and miniature play... might be fun to join forces.
So my group is about 11th level and the combats are starting to reallybog down as people calculate modifiers, decide from a long list of options, etc. Does anyone have any tips for speeding this up? We even have an erasable game mat so we can write down the bless, prayer, haste, etc. But it's still painful.
Does the feat Acrobatic help a bard that's using Perform (Dance) for his acrobatics check? The feat says that it helps with Acrobatics checks, which technically this isn't; it's a Perform (Dance) check. But an armor check penalty would still apply to the acrobatics check, even though it doesn't apply to the perform check.
All the older threads I found ended in house rules for what modifies a versatile performance substitution. Is there an official clarification anywhere?
If you're under both spell, can you get the +2 the hit, AC, and reflex from Blessing and the extra attack from Haste, or do they not stack at all? It's clear you don't get 60ft movement or +3 to hit (2 from Blessing, 1 from Haste).
In our game last night it came up that it's not entierly clear if you need to continue to save vs. the -4 Str/Dex penalty if you succeed on the Fort save but stay in the smoke cloud. The description says:
All within the cloud take -4 penalties to Strength and Dexterity (Fortitude negates). These effects last for 1d4+1 rounds after the cloud dissipates or after the creature leaves the area of the cloud.
Stinking Cloud, for comparison, says:
Any creature that succeeds on its save but remains in the cloud must continue to save each round on your turn.
Good arguments were made both ways, but in the end we temporarily ruled that since it doesn't say you have to continue making the save, you don't.
How are other people running this? I didn't see other threads addressing this topic.