Pathfinder Core Rulebook, pp. 555 wrote:
Permanent Bonuses: Ability bonuses with a duration greater than 1 day actually increase the relevant ability score after 24 hours. Modify all skills and statistics related to that ability. This might cause you to gain skill points, hit points, or other bonuses. The bonuses should be noted separately in case they are removed.
Does this mean when your intelligence modifier goes up by 1, you get a number of skill points equal to your hit dice?
Does this apply to ability score boosts acquired through leveling?
I know that this wasn't the case in the past, but it would be nice if they fixed one of the major flaws in the system. It's MUCH easier to keep track of skill points (if they changed it) this new way.
The only thing is, I can't seem to find another rule relating to this. I've looked in the "Getting Started" and "Skills" chapters with a fine tooth comb, but I can't find a relevant rule. HELP!