Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Starfinder


Pathfinder Society


Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Chronicle sheet question - 7-13 Captive in Crystal


Pathfinder Society Roleplaying Guild

Grand Lodge

I have a question about the chronicle sheet from 7-13 Captive in Crystal.

Is there a prestige cost associated with applying this sheet to a Geokineticist character to allow them to gain the Earth Child talent?

The first option says 20 prestige, the second says half that, but it does not say anything about prestige in the section about applying it to a kineticist.

Chronicle Sheet Details:
Elemental Saturation (Earth): The Lucent Archive is suffused with powerful elemental energy, and long-term exposure can transform a humanoid’s body. Before you begin an adventure, you can expend 20 Prestige Points and check the box that precedes this boon to permanently transform yourself into an oread. In doing so, you must retrain any race-related options associated with your original race (e.g. alternate favored class bonuses, race-specific archetypes, and race-specific spells) at no cost. Any of your equipment resizes to Medium size at no additional cost, and if you lost proficiency with a weapon (such as by losing the dwarven weapon training racial trait), you may sell back the weapon at full price. When creating a new 1st-level PC, you may instead spend 10 Prestige Points and check the box that precedes this boon to create an oread PC.

If any of your PCs possesses the Oread’s Favor boon, halve the Prestige Point cost of using this boon. In order to use either of the above benefits, you must bring a copy of one of the following rulebooks as if the oread were a legal race permitted on the Additional Resources page: Pathfinder RPG Advanced Race Guide, Pathfinder RPG Bestiary 2, or Pathfinder Campaign Setting: Inner Sea Races.

If you are a kineticist, you can select the earth child utility talent (Pathfinder Campaign Setting: Occult Realms 9) as if it appears on the Additional Resources page.

It looks to me like the kineticist option does not have a prestige cost, but I want to verify that to make sure my character stays legal.

Thanks

Sovereign Court *** Venture-Lieutenant, Netherlands—Leiden aka Ascalaphus

Looks to me like you don't pay prestige. You do still pay the talent of course.

Grand Lodge

Thats what I was figuring, I just wanted to verify. I've got the talent slot all ready for it, and I have plenty of prestige. Just wanted to keep my character legal either way.

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo / Organized Play / Pathfinder Society Roleplaying Guild / Chronicle sheet question - 7-13 Captive in Crystal All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002-2017 Paizo Inc.® | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours, Monday through Friday, 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM Pacific time.

Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, Starfinder, the Starfinder logo, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc. The Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Legends, Pathfinder Online, Starfinder Adventure Path, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.