Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game


Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Items bought with Prestige Points that are then Enhanced

Pathfinder Society Roleplaying Guild

Grand Lodge

Let's say I buy a Masterwork Weapon with Prestige Points, then upgrade it to a +1 weapon, then I went to sell it.

What happens?

Grand Lodge **** Venture-Agent, Nevada—Las Vegas aka kinevon

You find that no one will buy it.

Anything bought with PP cannot be sold, sorry.


Yeah, I think the rule would have to be that it just doesn't work. So don't buy with PP anything you hope to sell later.

If it could be sold, you would presumably make back half of the upgrade cost, and none of the "purchase" price. But implementing that rule would be a pain and would make auditing a pain and is just the sort of problematic type of thing that I imagine the campaign staff is likely to handwave and say, "nope."

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo / Organized Play / Pathfinder Society Roleplaying Guild / Items bought with Prestige Points that are then Enhanced All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002-2017 Paizo Inc.® | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Need help? Email or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours, Monday through Friday, 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM Pacific time.

Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, Starfinder, the Starfinder logo, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc. The Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Legends, Pathfinder Online, Starfinder Adventure Path, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.