Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ

Pathfinder Roleplaying Game


Pathfinder Society

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Monk of the Empty Hand & Two-Handed Weapons

Rules Questions

1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

Hi, I thought I'd hear the resonance on the following:

A monk of the empty hand wields two-handed weapons as if they were quarterstaffs instead. So a 1d12 greataxe becomes a 1d6/1d6 quarterstaff in the hands of the monk.

The question is what happens when he wields a +1 greataxe?

I suspect he then wields the equivalent of a +1/+1 quarterstaff.

Any thoughts welcome.

Liberty's Edge

Well a great axe cannot be enchanted as a double weapon, so I'd say it's a small perk to be able to get +1/+1 out of it in this manner.

I agree, on the basis that it benefits my plans :p

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Monk of the Empty Hand & Two-Handed Weapons All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002–2016 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.