Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Starfinder


Pathfinder Society


Pathfinder Adventure Card Game


Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Pathfinder RPG: Horror Adventures FAQ

Last updated: October 07, 2016.

Pathfinder RPG: Horror Adventures FAQ

Blood Alchemist: When does a blood alchemist’s blood pool refresh? How big are the alchemical circles? Is the trade-off for blood knowledge missing?

A blood alchemist’s blood pool refreshes whenever he refreshes his extract slots. Circles last until their form is physically broken or the blood alchemist refreshes his blood pool. The circles are 10-foot radius, just like the occultist’s magic circles. Blood knowledge doesn’t have another trade-off; alchemical circles advances at 8th, 12th, and 16th levels, but not at 4th because that’s when you get blood knowledge.

posted | back to top


Brutal Coup de Grace: How long do the creatures who fail their saves become shaken?

They become shaken for 1 minute.

posted | back to top


Channel-Thieving Belt: The greater belt says it works like the regular belt but then it mentions damaged “healed or dealt” whereas the regular belt only heals when a channel of the type that could heal you deals damage instead. How do I adjudicate the “healed” part?

It’s an error, it should just say “1/2 the amount of damage dealt.”

posted | back to top


Death Curses: What are the “doom of the hunted” curses on the table?

They’re the old names for the hunt of the ankou and bogeyman curses.

posted | back to top


Enemy Cult: Up until the completion effect, the feat works against your choice of alignment, but the completion benefit specifies evil. Which should it be?

The completion benefit works against the specified alignment, not just evil.

posted | back to top


Eyebiter Mesmerist: What is the eyeball familiar’s Wisdom and Charisma?

Both are 10.

posted | back to top


Fleshwarping: True fleshwarping lists two creation times. Which is correct?

1 day per HD is correct.

posted | back to top


Hallowed Necromancer: Why does the hallowed necromancer say to “remove the Will save but deal half damage” when that would be worse than nothing?

It’s a misinterpretation of the ambiguous phrase “remove the Will save for half damage”. You should remove the Will save and deal full damage.

posted | back to top


Haunt Collector: Extricate haunt doesn’t say when I gain the ability. What does that mean?

You can use extricate haunt as soon as you have a haunted implement, so 2nd level at the earliest.

posted | back to top


Living Grimoire: The archetype trades away judgment but not slayer; is that intentional? Also, can I take feats like Weapon Focus with my tome?

Blessed script should also trade away slayer. You can take feats like Weapon Focus with your tome; treat it as if it was a simple weapon (not an improvised weapon) for all necessary purposes.

posted | back to top


Madnesses: The table lists psychopathy, which is not one of the madnesses. What should it be?

It should be moral insanity.

posted | back to top


Massacre: In two places, massacre says it’s a 60-foot line, but in another, it says it’s a 30-foot line. Which is correct?

It’s a 60-foot line of death.

posted | back to top


Mooncursed Barbarian: If my chosen animal is Large, am I out of luck until 11th level?

No, the ability says that you turn into a Medium version of your chosen animal. So for a tiger, you’d turn into a size Medium tiger, and you’d have all the abilities of a tiger from beast shape I.

posted | back to top



©2002-2017 Paizo Inc.® | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours, Monday through Friday, 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM Pacific time.

Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, Starfinder, the Starfinder logo, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc. The Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Legends, Pathfinder Online, Starfinder Adventure Path, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.