Question conserning 1st level Blessings of Warpriest


Rules Questions


Hello all,

I got curious about war priest's "Blessing"- abilities gained at first level. The language in all of those pretty clearly separates between the targets: it's either ally, object, enemy or the war priest him-/herself. In the rare case of "Community"-blessing, which is first stated to be used on an ally, it's then specifically mentioned afterwards, that:

SRD wrote:
"You can instead use this ability on yourself as a swift action."

... but I'm uncertain, if the purpose is to specify that you can A) use it on yourself B) use it as a swift action (normal is standard) or C) both.

Based on this, my question is, if the section specifying target is exclusive? Specifically, if the target is said to be ally, can you also use the ability on yourself? Or not?

Any errata, quotes or faq's to put this into a context are greatly appreciated. Thank you!


There's a FAQ that says for most things you are your own ally. So the quoted part is saying you can do it faster as a swift on yourself instead of the normal standard.


Chess Pwn wrote:
There's a FAQ that says for most things you are your own ally. So the quoted part is saying you can do it faster as a swift on yourself instead of the normal standard.

Okay, thanks, now that you mentioned that it exists, went and search for it. Found it from the GM rules of the Core. I guess then the ones, that allow only self-targeting, are the most restrictive. Thanks!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Question conserning 1st level Blessings of Warpriest All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions