Arcanist and Opposition School

Rules Questions

Grand Lodge

Should an Arcanist take a dip into wizard and select a school, does the opposition schools restrictions in preparing apply to the arcanist spells as well? Obviously there is the penalty for crafting with the opposition schools, this is about the spells specifically.

Thank you

No, it only affects spells the wizard prepares.


Too bad there's no mystic theurge variant for advancing two arcane classes. It'd be funny to play a wizard/school savant with opposing school specializations.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Arcanist and Opposition School All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.